Food Network?

V7 TT Pro / V7S HD /V7 Plus/V7 S2X /V7PRO/ V7 TT

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

Akacheebe

Food Network?

Post by Akacheebe »

My Darling Wife is a book worm, ie, she reads at least one book a WEEK on her Kindel and has little interest in TV, BUT, there is one show she wants to watch called Food Network and it's on 131W and 101W in Powervu but my V7 HD won't play it?? :cry: I checked and I have 14 PV keys so it is picking up some channels but not the one she wants to watch. Can someone explain to me why Food Network isn't available and if there's a way to fix that?

Thanks

Feralkiwi
网站管理员

Re: Food Network?

Post by Feralkiwi »

Hi

Have you looked through my instructions on powervu code entry?

Good luck

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GT/XCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

Akacheebe

Post by Akacheebe »

No, I didn't look at stuff for a V8 Golden because I don't have one of those. What I have is a V7 HD and the GUI doesn't look anything like the V8 Golden? That and the firmware is even different between the two receivers. I really rather not take a chance on turning it into a "brick" by using instructions from the wrong receiver?

Akacheebe

Post by Akacheebe »

UPDATE: I did go to that Anis Sat link in the other thread and I do believe that keys are listed there for that TP the Food Network is on. I'll try to enter those this weekend to see if it will work.

Thanks

Feralkiwi
网站管理员

Post by Feralkiwi »

Akacheebe wrote:No, I didn't look at stuff for a V8 Golden because I don't have one of those. What I have is a V7 HD and the GUI doesn't look anything like the V8 Golden? That and the firmware is even different between the two receivers. I really rather not take a chance on turning it into a "brick" by using instructions from the wrong receiver?