Format of entering Nagra on softcam key file.

Freesat / GTMedia V7S,
Freesat V7 HD,
Freesat V7 max,
Freesat V7 combo

Moderators: admin, Rambo, Freesat Team

madstupid
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2018 5:57 pm

Format of entering Nagra on softcam key file.

Postby madstupid » Sun Jan 21, 2018 4:03 pm

Hi All,

I am new to the world of satellites and I've got myself a couple of Freesat V7HD units to play with. I've so far played with PowerVU and that works.

I am struggling to get Nagra to work. This could be to do with the keys that I got from the net or the formatting of the file. For the softcam file this is what I have:

N 2X01 00 XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX ;SABC 68E
N 2X01 01 XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX ;SABC 68E
The keys came with a line "DEC:some characters" and this is also what I think I am not getting right in my softcam.

Satellite: IS20 68.5E (openviewHD or Freevision)

Please assist and let me know if you need more info.

Regards,

User avatar
iq180
网站管理员
Posts: 438
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 2:55 pm

Re: Format of entering Nagra on softcam key file.

Postby iq180 » Sun Jan 21, 2018 4:15 pm

madstupid wrote:Hi All,

I am new to the world of satellites and I've got myself a couple of Freesat V7HD units to play with. I've so far played with PowerVU and that works.

I am struggling to get Nagra to work. This could be to do with the keys that I got from the net or the formatting of the file. For the softcam file this is what I have:

N 2X01 00 XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX ;SABC 68E
N 2X01 01 XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX ;SABC 68E
The keys came with a line "DEC:some characters" and this is also what I think I am not getting right in my softcam.

Satellite: IS20 68.5E (openviewHD or Freevision)

Please assist and let me know if you need more info.

Regards,


Are you talking about Nagra 1, Nagra 2 or Nagra 3, if it's Nagra 3 you will not be able to get it to work, Nagra 3 is not hacked.

madstupid
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2018 5:57 pm

Re: Format of entering Nagra on softcam key file.

Postby madstupid » Sun Jan 21, 2018 7:41 pm

I've checked with Lyngsat and I can confirm that OpenviewHD is using Videoguard and Freevision is using Nagra2.

Please assist with Nagra2.

Thank you.

Intelsat 20 at 68.5°E

11474 V 28750-5/6 tp 13K
Openview HD Packages
Videoguard

11514 V 28750-1/2 tp 15K
Sentech / Freevision
Nagravision 2

STRETCH
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 2:31 pm

Re: Format of entering Nagra on softcam key file.

Postby STRETCH » Sun Jan 21, 2018 7:55 pm

I think that both Nagravision and Videoguard have NOT been cracked, if they were we would be onto a winner for a short time.

DEN

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 2224
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Format of entering Nagra on softcam key file.

Postby Feralkiwi » Sun Jan 21, 2018 8:45 pm

madstupid wrote:Hi All,
N 2X01 00 XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX ;SABC 68E
N 2X01 01 XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX ;SABC 68E
The keys came with a line "DEC:some characters" and this is also what I think I am not getting right in my softcam.

This "DEC" may mean that the key is in decimal.
The freesat units always enter in HEX.
You may need to convert the code to HEX.
If it is in DEC there will be no A,B,C,D,E or F's in the code you have and some numbers will be as high as 255.

Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. Openbox V8 Combo, Pro, Freesat V8 Golden, Nova, GTC, Super and Angle (Sample). Freesat V7HDs, Combo and V7s. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.


Return to “Freesat & GTMedia V7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests