freesat v8 super freeze

V8 NOVA / V8 HONOR / V8 PRO2/V8 UHD / V8X

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

Pakistani

freesat v8 super freeze

Post by Pakistani »

hi , i have latest firnware , but still box freezes at random times , i tried both wifi and ethernet but problem is still there , there is no cccam isp block here in pakistan , so how can i resolve my issue ??? plz any expert help me , i have one cline , i think cccam cause the issue ??

Feralkiwi
网站管理员

Re: freesat v8 super freeze

Post by Feralkiwi »

ccam gets a fresh code every 15 seconds (this for Ideto). If your internet is slow or interrupted then this may be causing your freeze.

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GT/XCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

Pakistani

Post by Pakistani »

Feralkiwi wrote:ccam gets a fresh code every 15 seconds (this for Ideto). If your internet is slow or interrupted then this may be causing your freeze.

Owen
it was freezing even after no cccam and no internet connection , now reinstalled the software , lets c how it goes now

ardi

Post by ardi »

I have the same problem. cccam server is local - connection is fast & stable.
After freeze FTA's playing on. Only the remote is dead.
Encrypted is stop playing and the remote is dead to.
Without network -> no freeze
With network no matter whether wlan or lan -> freeze

ardi

p.s.: latest fw is installed - no matter

saleupse

Post by saleupse »

Same problem for me.
Freezes very often with the latest firmware on a V8 Super model. This was a known problem in the first versions of the firmware, but it was solved some months ago.
Now we have the same issue again and I have to plug out and plug in the power supply to make the receiver work again.
80 cm Dish on Astra 19,2º with V8 Super.
Living in Spain, support also in German.

Pakistani

Post by Pakistani »