V8 golden cable

Freesat V8 combo
Freesat V8 pro
Freesat V8 Finder
Freesat V8 golden
Freesat V8 super
Freesat & GTMedia V8 nova

Moderators: admin, Rambo, Freesat Team

Vilson1980
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 8:09 pm
Location: albania

V8 golden cable

Postby Vilson1980 » Thu Jan 18, 2018 8:20 pm

Hello all.... i have a problem with my reciver v8 golden.... cable do not work.... what to do please.... im from albania... thank you

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 2676
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: V8 golden cable

Postby Feralkiwi » Thu Jan 18, 2018 8:52 pm

Which cable. The Golden has both HDMI and AV outputs.

If your problem is the HDMI cable it may be your TV is on NTSC and the golden is transmitting PAL.

Try this:
Press menu key to main menu.(Panel show "----")
press Green key to switch NTSC/PAL, the panel will show "PAL " or "NTSC"
Press Stop key to switch the video format
PAL mode : the panel will show "576I" -- "576P" -- "720P"(50HZ) --"1080I"(50HZ) --"1080P"(50HZ)
NTSC mode : the panel will show "480I" -- "480P" -- "720P"(60HZ) --"1080I"(60HZ) --"1080P"(60HZ)

If your problem is the AV cable try using the red or white plugs for video (normally yellow).

Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. Openbox V8 Combo, Pro, Freesat V8 Golden, Nova, GTC, Super and Angle (Sample). Freesat V7HDs, Combo and V7s. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

juan_vale
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2017 5:50 am
Location: B.C.S. Mexico 24N 110W

Re: V8 golden cable

Postby juan_vale » Thu Jan 18, 2018 9:33 pm

Vilson1980 wrote:Hello all.... i have a problem with my reciver v8 golden.... cable do not work.... what to do please.... im from albania... thank you

Make sure you have this cable (it is longer)>>
A_V buena_3.jpg
A_V buena_3.jpg (102.83 KiB) Viewed 1005 times


and not this one>>
A_V mala.jpg
A_V mala.jpg (116.01 KiB) Viewed 1012 times

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 2676
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: V8 golden cable

Postby Feralkiwi » Fri Jan 19, 2018 12:22 am

juan_vale wrote:Make sure you have this cable (it is longer)>>
A_V buena_3.jpg

and not this one>>
A_V mala.jpg

That cable is the one for the V7HD. The V8 Golden uses HDMI and AV on three separate plugs, yellow, red and White.

Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. Openbox V8 Combo, Pro, Freesat V8 Golden, Nova, GTC, Super and Angle (Sample). Freesat V7HDs, Combo and V7s. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

juan_vale
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2017 5:50 am
Location: B.C.S. Mexico 24N 110W

Re: V8 golden cable

Postby juan_vale » Fri Jan 19, 2018 12:38 am

Ok...my bad...NTW... did you see my post of a couple of days asking for the NA Softcam list.... patiently waiting

Vilson1980
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 8:09 pm
Location: albania

Re: V8 golden cable

Postby Vilson1980 » Fri Jan 19, 2018 7:01 am

I do not mean tha kind of cable... i mean dvb s2 dvb t2 work.... cable do not work

eumesmo
Posts: 253
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 10:29 am
Location: Portugal

Re: V8 golden cable

Postby eumesmo » Fri Jan 19, 2018 10:33 am

Does you tv provider supply DVB-C signal? Cable uses DVB-C, what does not work? scanning channels? no channels are found?
Scanning doesn't work?
We cannot guess what you mean, please be more specific for people to help you, or you will get kind of cables answers...
V8 Pro/V8 Golden/V8 Angel/ eyeTV with eytvcamd

STRETCH
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 2:31 pm

Re: V8 golden cable

Postby STRETCH » Fri Jan 19, 2018 12:20 pm

The said user may be after CABLE CHANNELS like VIRGIN in UK

DEN

lalinu2
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 3:48 pm

Re: V8 golden cable

Postby lalinu2 » Sun Jan 21, 2018 4:39 am

Efectivamente a mi tambien no puedo configurar para que agarren los canales de cable t2 hay alguna configuracion ? Puse el adaptador para el conector f a coaxial pero al realizar la busqueda ni encuentra canales. Soy de mexico. Saludos

Vilson1980
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 8:09 pm
Location: albania

Re: V8 golden cable

Postby Vilson1980 » Tue Jan 23, 2018 7:03 pm

Thanks that u are trying to help me.... i mean that....! DVB-T on tv works perfect i try on the reciver but nothing.... i gate the frequenes from tv and i putit on reciver but still nothing ... i try automatic acan and manual scan but nothing.... thanks

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 2676
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: V8 golden cable

Postby Feralkiwi » Tue Jan 23, 2018 8:54 pm

Vilson1980 wrote:Thanks that u are trying to help me.... i mean that....! DVB-T on tv works perfect i try on the reciver but nothing.... i gate the frequenes from tv and i putit on reciver but still nothing ... i try automatic acan and manual scan but nothing.... thanks

There are many settings in the Freesat units for terrestrial TV.
Try different countries until you get one that works.
Also look at the TV and note the frequencies feed rates (8MHz 7MHz or 6MHz) and find a country that matches that.
A quick look through Albanian Terrestrial TV notes, it looks like some are transmitting on 64 QAM and some are on 256 QAM.
The V8 models are spec'ed to do this so that should not be the problem.

Good luck

Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. Openbox V8 Combo, Pro, Freesat V8 Golden, Nova, GTC, Super and Angle (Sample). Freesat V7HDs, Combo and V7s. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.


Return to “Freesat & GTMedia V8”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bogdaneun, pimpek272 and 10 guests