problem dvb-c

Freesat V8 combo
Freesat V8 pro
Freesat V8 Finder
Freesat V8 golden
Freesat V8 super
Freesat & GTMedia V8 nova

Moderators: admin, Rambo, Freesat Team

tejoo
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:22 pm

problem dvb-c

Postby tejoo » Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:43 pm

i have the following problem:

my v8 golden can find 130 channels but he should find about 350 channels.

settings are:
frequency 474.000 mhz
modulation QAM64
symbolate 6.875

i cant fill in the networkcode which is 5555.
on a dreambox with the same settings + networkcode he finds the 350 channels.

is there a solution so i have all the channels on my V8 golden?


thank you in advance

eumesmo
Posts: 240
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 10:29 am
Location: Portugal

Re: problem dvb-c

Postby eumesmo » Fri Jan 19, 2018 5:14 pm

tejoo wrote:i have the following problem:

my v8 golden can find 130 channels but he should find about 350 channels.

settings are:
frequency 474.000 mhz
modulation QAM64
symbolate 6.875

i cant fill in the networkcode which is 5555.
on a dreambox with the same settings + networkcode he finds the 350 channels.

is there a solution so i have all the channels on my V8 golden?


thank you in advance


Get the frequencies/modulation/symbol rate from dreambox and do a manual scan on those frequencies on V8.
You should get the channels, network code is not necessary, you can backup your bouquets on dream box and on file lamedb check the transponders frequencies.

It should solve your problem, you can also use DBEditor program to add manually those transponders and channels, then import to V8.
V8 Pro/V8 Golden/V8 Angel/ eyeTV with eytvcamd

tejoo
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:22 pm

Re: problem dvb-c

Postby tejoo » Fri Jan 19, 2018 6:05 pm

thank you,

what program can i use to put the channels in the v8 ?

bubbs16
Posts: 78
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2017 4:58 pm

Re: problem dvb-c

Postby bubbs16 » Fri Jan 19, 2018 7:04 pm

How do dvb c in n. A

tejoo
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:22 pm

Re: problem dvb-c

Postby tejoo » Sat Jan 20, 2018 8:35 pm

i am sorry, but i don't understand what you mean.

B34t3rGT
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 11:07 pm

Re: problem dvb-c

Postby B34t3rGT » Sat Jan 20, 2018 10:22 pm

do what eumesmo said, sometimes some frecuencies are hard to find, I've tested a few stbs and not all scan the same.

with known frecuencies QAM ans SR you should be fine, if you can't scan network, do a per frecuency scan and tell us what happend.

eumesmo
Posts: 240
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 10:29 am
Location: Portugal

Re: problem dvb-c

Postby eumesmo » Mon Jan 22, 2018 10:14 am

tejoo wrote:thank you,

what program can i use to put the channels in the v8 ?


You can make a dump to USB from V8, then edit file with DBEditor, you can download from here viewtopic.php?f=51&t=801
Then you can upload new channel data again using USB Upgrade userDB option.
V8 Pro/V8 Golden/V8 Angel/ eyeTV with eytvcamd

tejoo
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:22 pm

Re: problem dvb-c

Postby tejoo » Sat Jan 27, 2018 11:05 am

okay, most of the channels are working .

thanks for your help.

Theo


Return to “Freesat & GTMedia V8”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests