Which box is the best for using powerVu and IPTV

GTMedia V8 NOVA
GTMedia V8 HONOR
GTMedia V8 PRO II
GTMedia V8 COMBO
GTMedia V8 PRO
GTMedia V8 FINDER
GTMedia V8 GOLDEN
GTMedia V8 SUPER

Moderators: admin, Rambo, GTMedia Team

tanka
Posts: 162
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 4:35 pm

Re: Which box is the best for using powerVu and IPTV

Postby tanka » Thu Jul 26, 2018 8:03 pm

tanka wrote:samething iptv free do not play and box freeze

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 2804
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Which box is the best for using powerVu and IPTV

Postby Feralkiwi » Thu Jul 26, 2018 9:15 pm

Both of your report that your box "Freeze".
Is this just a blank screen and do you fix this by using the remote of power Off / On?
Also find your own local ".m3u8" address as mine here in New Zealand may be different.
I described how to do this earlier.

I do think these problems are coming from the internet providers blocking set top boxes from using the net.

If you can, try using the net with your Freesat unit from a different internet connection, like your cell phone as a WiFi hotspot or a 3G / 4G dongle. Try your neighbors if they use a different ISP.

This blocking by ISP is being reported more often by users and some users have reported that they can use the net from their Freesat box with a different net connection.

Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. Openbox V8 Combo, Pro, Freesat V8 Golden, Nova, GTC, Super and Angle (Sample). Freesat V7HDs, Combo and V7s. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

User avatar
T95KPRO
Posts: 163
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2018 4:01 am
Location: On Earth!
Contact:

Re: Which box is the best for using powerVu and IPTV

Postby T95KPRO » Fri Jul 27, 2018 12:26 am

tanka wrote:samethig iptv free do not play and box freeze


This is a general probleme i think...Freesat team need to fix it!
Freesat V8 Super, with 36" Ku Offset Dish. Always buy original product... https://freesat.cc/ :mrgreen:

User avatar
T95KPRO
Posts: 163
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2018 4:01 am
Location: On Earth!
Contact:

Re: Which box is the best for using powerVu and IPTV

Postby T95KPRO » Fri Jul 27, 2018 12:29 am

Feralkiwi wrote:Both of your report that your box "Freeze".
Is this just a blank screen and do you fix this by using the remote of power Off / On?
Also find your own local ".m3u8" address as mine here in New Zealand may be different.
I described how to do this earlier.

I do think these problems are coming from the internet providers blocking set top boxes from using the net.

If you can, try using the net with your Freesat unit from a different internet connection, like your cell phone as a WiFi hotspot or a 3G / 4G dongle. Try your neighbors if they use a different ISP.

This blocking by ISP is being reported more often by users and some users have reported that they can use the net from their Freesat box with a different net connection.

Owen


No remote fonctions,I push alls buttons. Unplug and reboot and they run like a charm in SAT mode.
Freesat V8 Super, with 36" Ku Offset Dish. Always buy original product... https://freesat.cc/ :mrgreen:

Asnevel
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2018 1:28 pm
Location: suriname

Re: Which box is the best for using powerVu and IPTV

Postby Asnevel » Mon Jul 30, 2018 5:18 pm

Thx for the info Feralkiwi, I will try it.

tvdelcielo
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2017 8:56 pm

Re: Which box is the best for using powerVu and IPTV

Postby tvdelcielo » Mon Jul 30, 2018 11:51 pm

T95KPRO wrote:
tanka wrote:samethig iptv free do not play and box freeze


This is a general probleme i think...Freesat team need to fix it!


I agree!

User avatar
T95KPRO
Posts: 163
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2018 4:01 am
Location: On Earth!
Contact:

Re: Which box is the best for using powerVu and IPTV

Postby T95KPRO » Fri Aug 03, 2018 2:05 am

tvdelcielo wrote:
T95KPRO wrote:
tanka wrote:samethig iptv free do not play and box freeze


This is a general probleme i think...Freesat team need to fix it!


I agree!


Nothing change,always freezing and no remote response... :roll:
Freesat V8 Super, with 36" Ku Offset Dish. Always buy original product... https://freesat.cc/ :mrgreen:

Mursaleen7303
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2018 11:46 am

Re: Which box is the best for using powerVu and IPTV

Postby Mursaleen7303 » Sun Aug 05, 2018 2:06 pm

IPTV not working my freesat v8 Nova

Bilalahmadrather
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2018 7:32 am

Re: Which box is the best for using powerVu and IPTV

Postby Bilalahmadrather » Sun Aug 05, 2018 2:41 pm

8-)
Eak_Dumnern wrote:
Asnevel wrote:I have a freesat v8 super and cannot get Youtube,Youporn,Redtube via IPTV


Press number on remote button 5689 at online movie and into inside will show menu Youporn redtube or etc.
But I am not sure that it work. I like import custom IPTV much more.

Good information sir thanks

Mursaleen7303
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2018 11:46 am

Re: Which box is the best for using powerVu and IPTV

Postby Mursaleen7303 » Sun Aug 05, 2018 3:10 pm

I have a freesat v8 nova lptv YouTube no works 3g Donegal inssirt box freeze

Mursaleen7303
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2018 11:46 am

Re: Which box is the best for using powerVu and IPTV

Postby Mursaleen7303 » Sun Aug 05, 2018 5:04 pm

frogtong wrote:Do not play IPTV free sat all type receiver total out if you turn iptv on will freezer and balck out is no solution for this matter

User avatar
Eak_Dumnern
网站管理员
Posts: 538
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 10:58 am
Location: Thailand

Re: Which box is the best for using powerVu and IPTV

Postby Eak_Dumnern » Mon Aug 06, 2018 2:36 am

Mursaleen7303 wrote:
frogtong wrote:Do not play IPTV free sat all type receiver total out if you turn iptv on will freezer and balck out is no solution for this matter

IPTV free from set top box, may be link dead.


Return to “GTMedia V8”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests