Is it worth buying the new Freesat GTC?

GTMedia G1
GTMedia G3
Freesat S805
Freesat S905X

Moderators: admin, Rambo, Freesat Team

jmonty7
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2017 7:53 pm

Is it worth buying the new Freesat GTC?

Postby jmonty7 » Thu Dec 28, 2017 8:03 pm

Hi, I'm from Spain and I am interested in buying this box but I only can buy it in China. So, I want to know if this box work well with CCcam protocol and there aren't any issues in Android system. Thanks.

rafelingojuryu
Posts: 121
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 5:11 pm

Re: Is it worth buying the new Freesat GTC?

Postby rafelingojuryu » Thu Dec 28, 2017 9:48 pm

positivo, mandame tu correo por PM, te recomendare donde la adquieres en espa;a.

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 2676
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Is it worth buying the new Freesat GTC?

Postby Feralkiwi » Thu Dec 28, 2017 11:19 pm

Please look at this topic and see the post by esmeralda1 » Thu Dec 28, 2017 1:54 pm

Postby esmeralda1 » Thu Dec 28, 2017 1:54 pm
gtc is good box , mate , need little time engineers still working soon will bee new updates :D
but cccline still working fine on this box mate i have 13 lines and working fine


Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. Openbox V8 Combo, Pro, Freesat V8 Golden, Nova, GTC, Super and Angle (Sample). Freesat V7HDs, Combo and V7s. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

Hawker
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2017 4:29 pm

Re: Is it worth buying the new Freesat GTC?

Postby Hawker » Fri Dec 29, 2017 11:09 am

Its worth especially if you intend to use it on Internet accounts.

TivoGuy
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2018 3:30 am

Re: Is it worth buying the new Freesat GTC?

Postby TivoGuy » Tue Jan 23, 2018 3:40 am

I would buy one if there was more 4K programming

eumesmo
Posts: 253
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 10:29 am
Location: Portugal

Re: Is it worth buying the new Freesat GTC?

Postby eumesmo » Wed Jan 31, 2018 12:14 pm

It has problems with Europe Hispasat 30W Satellite, work fine on DVB-C, but scanning satellite channels is a pain!
V8 Pro/V8 Golden/V8 Angel/ eyeTV with eytvcamd

no_talent
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2018 10:26 pm

Re: Is it worth buying the new Freesat GTC?

Postby no_talent » Tue Feb 06, 2018 10:27 pm

eumesmo wrote:It has problems with Europe Hispasat 30W Satellite, work fine on DVB-C, but scanning satellite channels is a pain!


Companheiro alguma solução para conseguir scanar os canais do hispasat?
Any way to scan hispasat channel yet?

diogopfr
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 2:07 pm

Re: Is it worth buying the new Freesat GTC?

Postby diogopfr » Thu Feb 08, 2018 3:11 pm

Hello dear,
the channel hispasat i search and appear all channel.
now have one problem, when restart device, happear information no signal and no work.
if go installation >motor Setting> and select one transponder start work signal.

You have solution for signal when restart device?

eumesmo
Posts: 253
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 10:29 am
Location: Portugal

Re: Is it worth buying the new Freesat GTC?

Postby eumesmo » Fri Feb 09, 2018 9:29 am

diogopfr wrote:Hello dear,
the channel hispasat i search and appear all channel.
now have one problem, when restart device, happear information no signal and no work.
if go installation >motor Setting> and select one transponder start work signal.

You have solution for signal when restart device?


is it for Hispasat 30w ?
Can you send the DB backup?
V8 Pro/V8 Golden/V8 Angel/ eyeTV with eytvcamd

eumesmo
Posts: 253
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 10:29 am
Location: Portugal

Re: Is it worth buying the new Freesat GTC?

Postby eumesmo » Fri Feb 09, 2018 9:29 am

no_talent wrote:
eumesmo wrote:It has problems with Europe Hispasat 30W Satellite, work fine on DVB-C, but scanning satellite channels is a pain!


Companheiro alguma solução para conseguir scanar os canais do hispasat?
Any way to scan hispasat channel yet?


Eu ainda não, nem mesmo criando o XML de raiz com a informação dos transponders / canais de uma V8
V8 Pro/V8 Golden/V8 Angel/ eyeTV with eytvcamd

no_talent
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2018 10:26 pm

Re: Is it worth buying the new Freesat GTC?

Postby no_talent » Fri Feb 09, 2018 10:11 am

eumesmo wrote:
no_talent wrote:
eumesmo wrote:It has problems with Europe Hispasat 30W Satellite, work fine on DVB-C, but scanning satellite channels is a pain!


Companheiro alguma solução para conseguir scanar os canais do hispasat?
Any way to scan hispasat channel yet?


Eu ainda não, nem mesmo criando o XML de raiz com a informação dos transponders / canais de uma V8


Depois de muito partir a cabeça e embora isto não seja a solução ideal acabei por conseguir resolver o meu problema com os canais hispasat. Partilho aqui os passos:

1º Após um reset à box ir à página Antena Setup e no satellite Hispasat ativar Tone Burst => A
2º Realizar uma busca cega de canais no Satellite Hispasat (deu um resultados de cerca de 260 canais)

Não faço ideia de porque é que resulta, de qualquer das formas para mim funcionou e após reiniciar a box já não tenho a indicação de "no signal". O cccam está a funcionar corretamente.

Gostaria agora de poder ordenar os canais, pelo menos por service provider. Alguém consegue ajudar?

--- eng
After a lot of headhache and although this is not the ideal solution I ended up being able to solve my problem with hispasat channels. Share the steps here:

1º After a reset in the box go to the page Antena Setup and in the satellite Hispasat activate Tone Burst => A
2º Perform a blind search of channels on Satellite Hispasat (gave a results of about 260 channels)

I have no idea why it works, anyway it worked for me and after rebooting the box I no longer have the indication of "no signal". The cccam is working properly.

I would now like to be able to sort channels, at least by service provider. Can anyone help?

pmasterp
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2018 10:52 pm

Re: Is it worth buying the new Freesat GTC?

Postby pmasterp » Tue Feb 20, 2018 12:08 am

Hi All,

I have been following this box, but as many users posted here it seem box needs to get fixed many bugs from it.

It's worth to buy this box?

Also, since I know it's Chinese new year and to fix it will take long time, when can we expect to get issues sorted out?

Thanks.

Koko1456
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2018 10:27 am

Re: Is it worth buying the new Freesat GTC?

Postby Koko1456 » Tue Mar 13, 2018 8:53 pm

pmasterp wrote:Hi All,

I have been following this box, but as many users posted here it seem box needs to get fixed many bugs from it.

It's worth to buy this box?

Also, since I know it's Chinese new year and to fix it will take long time, when can we expect to get issues sorted out?

Thanks.


Is not worth, software is in beta stage, the developers are somewhere, but they do little or we not see what they are doing


Return to “GTMedia OTT Box”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest