Page 1 of 1

C band in North America

Posted: Mon Jan 09, 2017 1:13 am
by ed123
Hi folks,

Does anyone have a suggestion for a good satellite to park a c band dish.We just lost good channels on G19 this week.
Thanks
Ed

Re: C band in North America

Posted: Wed Jan 11, 2017 12:48 pm
by cpr43
Some channels move from 125W to 101W. So now 101W has a lot of good channels( P0werVu keys required)

Re: C band in North America

Posted: Sun Jan 22, 2017 6:41 am
by jasjas
AMC* 139.0 W
4080 V 30000
has new channels ITC.
Sitka 1 THIS varies
2 KTVA CBS
3 NBCSN
4 DISNEY
5 NICK
6 HALLMARK
7 FNC
8 HBO
9 SHOWTIME
10 STARZ

and more, however AMC8 is nearing the end of it 15 year life span. and there will not be a replacement,
maybe we can get another year from it.

Re: C band in North America

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 6:42 pm
by Channel Master
Galaxy 14(125 west), Galaxy 17(91 west), Amc 11(131west). All these sat's have a nice variety of channel's in North America.

Re: C band in North America

Posted: Thu May 11, 2017 6:05 pm
by maxblue
43w

CNN

P0werVu keys required

Re: C band in North America

Posted: Sat Jul 01, 2017 2:53 am
by james007
I have 4 buds one on 91w 101w 103w 131w but if you only have one then 125w is the best

Re: C band in North America My new meter does not have these satellites. How do I get them in the meter?

Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2017 1:36 pm
by BT1
jasjas wrote:AMC* 139.0 W
4080 V 30000
has new channels ITC.
Sitka 1 THIS varies
2 KTVA CBS
3 NBCSN
4 DISNEY
5 NICK
6 HALLMARK
7 FNC
8 HBO
9 SHOWTIME
10 STARZ

and more, however AMC8 is nearing the end of it 15 year life span. and there will not be a replacement,
maybe we can get another year from it.

Re: C band in North America

Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2017 1:38 pm
by BT1
How do I get the North American satellites in my new freesat meter?
Please help someone.
Thanks!

Re: C band in North America

Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2017 8:15 pm
by Channel Master
Go to main menu (satellite installation) and add them manually.

Re: C band in North America

Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2017 10:00 pm
by Feralkiwi
BT1 wrote:How do I get the North American satellites in my new freesat meter?
Please help someone.
Thanks!

If you have a Freesat V8 finder, remember that the V8 Finder does not switch DiSEqC and acts like it has 22kHz "ON", so any universal LNB will always be on High band only.

Owen

Re: C band in North America

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 3:25 am
by afterburn
For anyone wondering which sat to park on ->

check a site like lyngsat or use a newer channel list to find what is on each satellite.

Which sat is best depends on what channels and shows that you watch.

Reply from afterburn in topic C band in North AmericaFri Oct 06 2017 10 25 pm

Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 8:12 am
by Reidhkna
i need to be able to view and access my android from my PC but it does not show up in the list of connected computers. please tell me i can do this. if not then what is the point.. a one way vpn?

Re: C band in North America My new meter does not have these satellites. How do I get them in the meter?

Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 7:46 pm
by iq180
BT1 wrote:
jasjas wrote:AMC* 139.0 W
4080 V 30000
has new channels ITC.
Sitka 1 THIS varies
2 KTVA CBS
3 NBCSN
4 DISNEY
5 NICK
6 HALLMARK
7 FNC
8 HBO
9 SHOWTIME
10 STARZ

and more, however AMC8 is nearing the end of it 15 year life span. and there will not be a replacement,
maybe we can get another year from it.


For anybody that don't know, these CHs moved to 114.9w-TP-3780-V-30000, people in the South East U.S. can't get them, if you are in the Western U.S. you are lucky, wish I could get them.