ATSC connector for NA?

GTC - DVBS/S2/T/T2/ISDB-T/Cable(J83-A/C/B)
GTT - DVBT/T2/Cable

Moderators: admin, Rambo, Freesat Team

User avatar
cpr43
网站管理员
Posts: 879
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 1:41 pm

ATSC connector for NA?

Postby cpr43 » Thu Jan 11, 2018 3:00 pm

Will this connector work for the Freesat GTC so we can scan ATSC in North America??
Attachments
atsc conn.jpg
atsc conn.jpg (34.21 KiB) Viewed 884 times

User avatar
iq180
网站管理员
Posts: 496
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 2:55 pm

Re: ATSC connector for NA?

Postby iq180 » Thu Jan 11, 2018 4:06 pm

cpr43 wrote:Will this connector work for the Freesat GTC so we can scan ATSC in North America??


That should work, for the most part they are all the same, I think they should sent it with the receiver, JMHO.

User avatar
cpr43
网站管理员
Posts: 879
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 1:41 pm

Re: ATSC connector for NA?

Postby cpr43 » Thu Jan 11, 2018 4:27 pm

OK. Thanks. Already ordered to test.

RGG1
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2017 3:55 am

Re: ATSC connector for NA?

Postby RGG1 » Thu Jan 11, 2018 6:06 pm

cpr43 wrote:Will this connector work for the Freesat GTC so we can scan ATSC in North America??

This adapter works perfectly, but what I would do is cut the cable and put directly the necessary connector, both an F connector and a CEI connector, depending on the case. No signal loss is noted, but whenever devices or connectors are connected to the line there is a signal loss in dBuV

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 2418
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: ATSC connector for NA?

Postby Feralkiwi » Thu Jan 11, 2018 6:48 pm

I remember that the Freesat V8 Combo came out with F connectors for both the UHF and sat connectors, four of them with the loop out. A real pain. You could plug the UHF areal on to the sat output and short the LNB power.
They had the UHF connectors on the V8 Pro.

Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. Openbox V8 Combo, Pro, Freesat V8 Golden, Nova, GTC, Super and Angle (Sample). Freesat V7HDs, Combo and V7s. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

iserimo.slv
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2018 8:16 pm

Re: ATSC connector for NA?

Postby iserimo.slv » Thu Jan 11, 2018 8:01 pm

en El Salavador el conector esta valorado en 0.75 centimos USD.

google translate
in El Salavador the connector is valued at 0.75 cents USD.
Attachments
GTC_ConnPALF.jpg
ConnPalF(m)toRF(F)
GTC_ConnPALF.jpg (65.63 KiB) Viewed 839 times

RGG1
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2017 3:55 am

Re: ATSC connector for NA?

Postby RGG1 » Thu Jan 11, 2018 9:06 pm

iserimo.slv wrote:en El Salavador el conector esta valorado en 0.75 centimos USD.

google translate
in El Salavador the connector is valued at 0.75 cents USD.

Sí, el adaptador es muy barato.

RGG1
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2017 3:55 am

Re: ATSC connector for NA?

Postby RGG1 » Thu Jan 11, 2018 9:12 pm

Feralkiwi wrote:I remember that the Freesat V8 Combo came out with F connectors for both the UHF and sat connectors, four of them with the loop out. A real pain. You could plug the UHF areal on to the sat output and short the LNB power.
They had the UHF connectors on the V8 Pro.

Owen

Normally the final connectors of the satellite signals are with F connector and terrestrial signals with CEI connector. In any case it is easy to put the appropriate connector to the cable.

serrano
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2016 1:08 am

Re: ATSC connector for NA?

Postby serrano » Fri Jan 12, 2018 8:43 pm

this box suport atsc terrestre for n america?

User avatar
cpr43
网站管理员
Posts: 879
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 1:41 pm

Re: ATSC connector for NA?

Postby cpr43 » Fri Jan 12, 2018 11:29 pm

serrano wrote:this box suport atsc terrestre for n america?


I already ordered my connector. Will let you know as soon as I get it and run a test

User avatar
alexchen
网站管理员
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 10:05 am

Re: ATSC connector for NA?

Postby alexchen » Mon Jan 22, 2018 2:03 am

serrano wrote:this box suport atsc terrestre for n america?

not support.

Cornhusker
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2018 11:44 pm

Re: ATSC connector for NA?

Postby Cornhusker » Tue Jan 23, 2018 11:58 pm

Will support for N.A. ATSC added later?Thanks

User avatar
alexchen
网站管理员
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 10:05 am

Re: ATSC connector for NA?

Postby alexchen » Wed Jan 24, 2018 3:52 am

Cornhusker wrote:Will support for N.A. ATSC added later?Thanks

Sorry,the chip not support. Maybe next device GTC PRO or GTC PLUS .hahaha!


Return to “Freesat & GTMedia GT”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests