EPG no information

GTC - DVBS/S2/T/T2/ISDB-T/Cable(J83-A/C/B)
GTT - DVBT/T2/Cable

Moderators: admin, Rambo, Freesat Team

arnfsilva
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 10:43 am

EPG no information

Postby arnfsilva » Sat Jan 20, 2018 11:34 am

Hi.
I have changed manually the channel order in the channel list file. But when i did it, i lost EPG (electronic program guide) info.
Is this a software bug, or anyone can please tell me how can i resolve the problem?
I send the file attached.

PS: i have only changed the field "default_channel_num=..." in the file.

Thanks in advance for the help.
Attachments
satellites_2018_01_19_16_14_23.rar
(44.07 KiB) Downloaded 39 times

Calufacr
Posts: 155
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 5:55 am

Re: EPG no information

Postby Calufacr » Sat Jan 20, 2018 3:16 pm

Yo lo veo como un error de software ya que el Intelsat 11 y el Intelsat 34 no tienen información, ya le hice todas las recomendaciones dadas por algunos usuarios y el problema persiste. Por el momento en esos Satélites no hay ninguna solución.

jabaptista
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2018 12:47 am

Re: EPG no information

Postby jabaptista » Sat Jan 20, 2018 3:26 pm

I have the same error on my box.

arnfsilva
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 10:43 am

Re: EPG no information

Postby arnfsilva » Sat Jan 20, 2018 8:24 pm

I hope this problem can be fixed soon.

Calufacr
Posts: 155
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 5:55 am

Re: EPG no information

Postby Calufacr » Sun Jan 21, 2018 4:20 am

En una lista de errores que alguien hizo pera presentarlo a los desarrolladores lo reporté y no me dio ninguna atención sobre este problema.

alexchen
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 10:05 am

Re: EPG no information

Postby alexchen » Mon Jan 22, 2018 2:12 am

arnfsilva wrote:Hi.
I have changed manually the channel order in the channel list file. But when i did it, i lost EPG (electronic program guide) info.
Is this a software bug, or anyone can please tell me how can i resolve the problem?
I send the file attached.

PS: i have only changed the field "default_channel_num=..." in the file.

Thanks in advance for the help.


which satellite ? 19.2E?

alexchen
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 10:05 am

Re: EPG no information

Postby alexchen » Mon Jan 22, 2018 2:16 am

arnfsilva wrote:Hi.
I have changed manually the channel order in the channel list file. But when i did it, i lost EPG (electronic program guide) info.
Is this a software bug, or anyone can please tell me how can i resolve the problem?
I send the file attached.

PS: i have only changed the field "default_channel_num=..." in the file.

Thanks in advance for the help.


we will check it and fix soon.

jabaptista
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2018 12:47 am

Re: EPG no information

Postby jabaptista » Mon Jan 22, 2018 1:06 pm

alexchen wrote:
arnfsilva wrote:Hi.
I have changed manually the channel order in the channel list file. But when i did it, i lost EPG (electronic program guide) info.
Is this a software bug, or anyone can please tell me how can i resolve the problem?
I send the file attached.

PS: i have only changed the field "default_channel_num=..." in the file.

Thanks in advance for the help.


which satellite ? 19.2E?


For me problem is in 30.0W

arnfsilva
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 10:43 am

Re: EPG no information

Postby arnfsilva » Mon Jan 22, 2018 7:58 pm

It's not in satellite. My problem is in dvb-c Turner.

alexchen
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 10:05 am

Re: EPG no information

Postby alexchen » Tue Jan 23, 2018 1:49 am

arnfsilva wrote:It's not in satellite. My problem is in dvb-c Turner.


Okey, we will try it.

alexchen
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 10:05 am

Re: EPG no information

Postby alexchen » Wed Jan 24, 2018 4:07 am

alexchen wrote:
arnfsilva wrote:It's not in satellite. My problem is in dvb-c Turner.


Okey, we will try it.


Sorry, we try it in local ,it really OK. and we will release C20.A6.2.31 recently,its fix sorting by IR. please wait. Thank you.
TIM图片20180124120431.jpg
TIM图片20180124120431.jpg (324.91 KiB) Viewed 1442 times

arnfsilva
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 10:43 am

Re: EPG no information

Postby arnfsilva » Sat Feb 10, 2018 6:35 pm

This problem isn't still resolved. I'll explain the steps i do:

1) i scan tv channels in dvb-c tunner. It appears all epg info
2) i export the file to a USB pen
3) i edit the file to show one tv channel that is hidden in the list
4) i import the backup file

And it doesn't appear any TV channel epg information. It only says "information not available" all the channels.

Please resolve this problem asap

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 2513
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: EPG no information

Postby Feralkiwi » Sat Feb 10, 2018 7:55 pm

arnfsilva wrote:This problem isn't still resolved. I'll explain the steps i do:

1) i scan tv channels in dvb-c tunner. It appears all epg info
2) i export the file to a USB pen
3) i edit the file to show one tv channel that is hidden in the list
4) i import the backup file

And it doesn't appear any TV channel epg information. It only says "information not available" all the channels.

Please resolve this problem asap

Is the channel that is hidden the EPG data channel?

Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. Openbox V8 Combo, Pro, Freesat V8 Golden, Nova, GTC, Super and Angle (Sample). Freesat V7HDs, Combo and V7s. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

arnfsilva
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 10:43 am

Re: EPG no information

Postby arnfsilva » Sat Feb 10, 2018 8:28 pm

No, it's a 4k TV channel. I don't also understand why it's hidden

eumesmo
Posts: 241
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 10:29 am
Location: Portugal

Re: EPG no information

Postby eumesmo » Mon Feb 12, 2018 3:28 pm

arnfsilva wrote:No, it's a 4k TV channel. I don't also understand why it's hidden


Tenta a solução que coloquei no Dragteam, é muito estranha a tua situação, na minha funciona.
V8 Pro/V8 Golden/V8 Angel/ eyeTV with eytvcamd

arnfsilva
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 10:43 am

Re: EPG no information

Postby arnfsilva » Mon Feb 12, 2018 8:27 pm

eumesmo wrote:
arnfsilva wrote:No, it's a 4k TV channel. I don't also understand why it's hidden


Tenta a solução que coloquei no Dragteam, é muito estranha a tua situação, na minha funciona.


Enviei mp

butcher0288
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2018 10:26 pm

Re: EPG no information

Postby butcher0288 » Sat Apr 28, 2018 8:53 am

Is it possible for someone to help me too ... The EPG on my Box does not work too ...

And the Menu of the channels should have the progam that is playing and the next by channel ...

Koko1456
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2018 10:27 am

Re: EPG no information

Postby Koko1456 » Sat Apr 28, 2018 1:55 pm

I also faced with that problem, epg disappears after import operations. For me temporary fix is: do channels rescan (you should break rescan before it endsj). Epg should comes back.

butcher0288
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2018 10:26 pm

Re: EPG no information

Postby butcher0288 » Sun Apr 29, 2018 6:04 pm

Koko1456 wrote:I also faced with that problem, epg disappears after import operations. For me temporary fix is: do channels rescan (you should break rescan before it endsj). Epg should comes back.


Thanks koko it worked ... many thanks . ... another tricky thing of this box ...
:(

One thing that i had in other boxes is that i could see what was playing on the channel in the menu of channels ... it was so good ... like i like this film and this one not so much etc ...

Here we have to go back and forward with menu, change channel, exit, menu again , etc ...


Return to “Freesat & GTMedia GT”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests