Subtitle wont show up | DVB-S2

GTC - DVBS/S2/T/T2/ISDB-T/Cable(J83-A/C/B)
GTS - DVBS/S2
GTS PRO - DVBS/S2
GTT - DVBT/T2/Cable

Moderators: admin, Rambo, nzl229, GTMedia Team

joedoe
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2018 1:57 pm

Subtitle wont show up | DVB-S2

Postby joedoe » Sun Nov 11, 2018 12:19 am

Is there any solution yet for this problem? I really need the subtitle to work for my parents to watch. I noticed that a lot of us having this problem and have said about it.

But, just want to make sure if I am missing out anything regarding this problem. If not, well, just wait for a new update then.
Any help, Thanks so much in advance.

vergud
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 10:22 am
Location: Indonesia
Contact:

Re: Subtitle wont show up | DVB-S2

Postby vergud » Sun Nov 11, 2018 2:30 am

joedoe wrote:Is there any solution yet for this problem? I really need the subtitle to work for my parents to watch. I noticed that a lot of us having this problem and have said about it.

But, just want to make sure if I am missing out anything regarding this problem. If not, well, just wait for a new update then.
Any help, Thanks so much in advance.


one of the big problems of some users including me. difficulty changing subtitles, and audio language.
I don't know how long this will be resolved because this solution is only from the develover firm that is the latest update from Freesat.
please wait for him, sometime until when heuheu

joedoe
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2018 1:57 pm

Re: Subtitle wont show up | DVB-S2

Postby joedoe » Sun Nov 11, 2018 3:04 am

vergud wrote:one of the big problems of some users including me. difficulty changing subtitles, and audio language.
I don't know how long this will be resolved because this solution is only from the develover firm that is the latest update from Freesat.
please wait for him, sometime until when heuheu



Thanks so much for your reply.

I am quoting that you are having 'difficulty' changing the subtitle.
May I know is your subtitle manage to shows up? Because even when I going through the menu and change the subtitle, it still won't show up.
But, audio language changing works perfectly fine for me.

vergud
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 10:22 am
Location: Indonesia
Contact:

Re: Subtitle wont show up | DVB-S2

Postby vergud » Sun Nov 11, 2018 3:34 am

joedoe wrote:
vergud wrote:one of the big problems of some users including me. difficulty changing subtitles, and audio language.
I don't know how long this will be resolved because this solution is only from the develover firm that is the latest update from Freesat.
please wait for him, sometime until when heuheu



Thanks so much for your reply.

I am quoting that you are having 'difficulty' changing the subtitle.
May I know is your subtitle manage to shows up? Because even when I going through the menu and change the subtitle, it still won't show up.
But, audio language changing works perfectly fine for me.


for audio languages some parts work fine, but some have no audio options, whereas in other receivers there is a choice of audio languages.
for subtitles the language is the same, in other receivers there is a choice but in GTC some of the options are not available, even though there is a choice of languages but the subtitles do not appear

joedoe
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2018 1:57 pm

Re: Subtitle wont show up | DVB-S2

Postby joedoe » Sun Nov 11, 2018 6:03 am

Alright... All well and clear. I think we have the same issue here.
I guess we just can wait for the firmware update... or maybe update on the dvb app.
Thank you very much for your sharing. I really appreciated it.


Return to “GTMedia GT Series (Android DVB & IPTV BOX)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: red14 and 1 guest