V8pro2 firmware update

GTMedia V8 NOVA
GTMedia V8 HONOR
GTMedia V8 PRO II
GTMedia V8 COMBO
GTMedia V8 PRO
GTMedia V8 GOLDEN
GTMedia V8 SUPER

Moderators: admin, Rambo, GTMedia Team

zemaria
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 10:01 pm

V8pro2 firmware update

Postby zemaria » Mon Feb 11, 2019 10:02 am

Hi, I've a problem with my V8pro2, maybe I've done something wrong updating the firmware.
With the original firmware there was a bug with the WiFi connection, but I was able to see the T and S channels (hot bird).
The sat setting for hot bird was Unicable.
With the new firmware the WiFi works, but there is a problem on the sat tuner.
I can see the signal intensity up to 90%, but if I set Unicable the signal intensity disappears.
To see again the signal intensity I have to reset the decoder to the factory settings.
The signal quality is always empty.
Before updating the firmware I'exported the channels list and the settings, but maybe I didn't understand how to export and import the softcam.key.
How can I solve?
Thanks

User avatar
Eak_Dumnern
网站管理员
Posts: 578
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 10:58 am
Location: Thailand

Re: V8pro2 firmware update

Postby Eak_Dumnern » Mon Feb 11, 2019 2:11 pm

I hope new firmware update as soon as possible and GTMedia will work this first days tomorrow after holiday in occasion of chinese new year.

User avatar
Eak_Dumnern
网站管理员
Posts: 578
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 10:58 am
Location: Thailand

Re: V8pro2 firmware update

Postby Eak_Dumnern » Tue Feb 12, 2019 5:36 am

์New Firmware today, >>> viewtopic.php?f=40&t=11216

User avatar
cpr43
网站管理员
Posts: 1805
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 1:41 pm

Re: V8pro2 firmware update

Postby cpr43 » Tue Feb 12, 2019 7:42 pm

Anyone with a V8 pro2 please report if new released from today is working with AFN or latest Hashmodes please. Thanks

CHI
Posts: 132
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2018 8:36 am

Re: V8pro2 firmware update

Postby CHI » Tue Feb 12, 2019 8:34 pm

cpr43 wrote:Anyone with a V8 pro2 please report if new released from today is working with AFN or latest Hashmodes please. Thanks

No it doesnt. I think the latest update was not based on new hashmode but for fixing some inner bugs, Iptv and greek osd language.

User avatar
cpr43
网站管理员
Posts: 1805
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 1:41 pm

Re: V8pro2 firmware update

Postby cpr43 » Wed Feb 13, 2019 12:12 am

CHI wrote:
cpr43 wrote:Anyone with a V8 pro2 please report if new released from today is working with AFN or latest Hashmodes please. Thanks

No it doesnt. I think the latest update was not based on new hashmode but for fixing some inner bugs, Iptv and greek osd language.


Ok, thank you!!!

User avatar
Xsat
Posts: 258
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2016 4:52 am

Re: V8pro2 firmware update

Postby Xsat » Wed Feb 13, 2019 1:22 am

HI,
New Hash Mode 29 will be fine!

zemaria
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 10:01 pm

Re: V8pro2 firmware update

Postby zemaria » Thu Feb 14, 2019 2:01 pm

Eak_Dumnern wrote:์New Firmware today, >>> http://www.freesat.cn/forum/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=11216

Thanks, I'll try this firmware.
Meanwhile, the last night, the satellite signal is back even if I have not made any changes in these days.
The only thing I noticed is that when I turned on the decoder, using the remote control, he repeated the boot sequence two or three times, and then the language settings were be reset.

Alessio81
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 2:36 pm

Re: V8pro2 firmware update

Postby Alessio81 » Thu Feb 14, 2019 2:38 pm

i have reset to decoder because always in reboot..
the last firmware to usb upgrade flash.bin but always in reboot to continue
how i can resolve this problem?

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 2971
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: V8pro2 firmware update

Postby Feralkiwi » Thu Feb 14, 2019 9:25 pm

Alessio81 wrote:i have reset to decoder because always in reboot..
the last firmware to usb upgrade flash.bin but always in reboot to continue
how i can resolve this problem?

Others have reported if you have the menu setting set for enter standby mode on power up the unit will repeat reboot.

Do a flash.bin recovery on it and change that setting in your user file before you power off again.

Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. Openbox V8 Combo, Pro, Freesat V8 Golden, Nova, GTC, Super and Angle (Sample). Freesat V7HDs, Combo and V7s. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

Alessio81
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 2:36 pm

Re: V8pro2 firmware update

Postby Alessio81 » Fri Feb 15, 2019 12:47 pm

Already flashed with the modified file last 28/01, but on reboot the decoder shuts down and turns on again. I have also tried other previous firmware but the problem remains. Is there a file that restores it to factory settings?

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 2971
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: V8pro2 firmware update

Postby Feralkiwi » Wed Feb 20, 2019 8:38 pm

Try flash.bin with the version that was in the unit when it crashed.

Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. Openbox V8 Combo, Pro, Freesat V8 Golden, Nova, GTC, Super and Angle (Sample). Freesat V7HDs, Combo and V7s. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.


Return to “GTMedia V8”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests