V7 COMBO UPDATE VIA USB

Freesat / GTMedia V7S,
Freesat V7 HD,
Freesat V7 max,
Freesat V7 combo

Moderators: admin, Rambo, Freesat Team

mantern
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2018 11:36 am

V7 COMBO UPDATE VIA USB

Postby mantern » Thu Jun 14, 2018 11:40 am

CAN'T UPDATE V7 COMBO. IS THERE ANYONE WHO HAS THE SAME PROBLEM?
:oops: :oops: :oops:

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 2335
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: V7 COMBO UPDATE VIA USB

Postby Feralkiwi » Thu Jun 14, 2018 8:26 pm

You must unpack the .zip folder and use the .bin file.

Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. Openbox V8 Combo, Pro, Freesat V8 Golden, Nova, GTC, Super and Angle (Sample). Freesat V7HDs, Combo and V7s. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

mantern
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2018 11:36 am

Re: V7 COMBO UPDATE VIA USB

Postby mantern » Thu Jun 14, 2018 11:18 pm

Feralkiwi wrote:You must unpack the .zip folder and use the .bin file.

Owen


USB is fat32 format, already unpacked but the upgrade file cannot be detected. I've also tried the reboot upgrade via flash.bin it continues but stock in loading page saying upgrading pls do not power off. I wonder why when I back up my firmware, that back up firmware it can detect it with ease but the new one downloaded to this site cannot be detected.

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 2335
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: V7 COMBO UPDATE VIA USB

Postby Feralkiwi » Thu Jun 14, 2018 11:22 pm

Check you have the V7 Combo software and not the V7Hd, but that should show in the USB upgrade page as well.
You can see all the software for freesat, ie any .bin file on the USB.
Try downloading a fresh copy.

Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. Openbox V8 Combo, Pro, Freesat V8 Golden, Nova, GTC, Super and Angle (Sample). Freesat V7HDs, Combo and V7s. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

spartabis
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2018 10:34 pm

Re: V7 COMBO UPDATE VIA USB

Postby spartabis » Fri Jun 15, 2018 11:38 am

DON'T TRY TO UPGRADE LIKE WE HAVE SAID MANY TIMES. People who are having trouble updating the firmware of the V7 combo, if you read through the older posts you will see that we have already mentioned that the last firmware of the V7 combo is bad and it won't let you downgrade once you upgrade to it, so if you are willing to upgrade your box to the last firmware on this site, don't go ahead. you are lucky for the upgrade not to work otherwise you will later be sorry like us.

mantern
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2018 11:36 am

Re: V7 COMBO UPDATE VIA USB

Postby mantern » Fri Jun 15, 2018 12:24 pm

spartabis wrote:DON'T TRY TO UPGRADE LIKE WE HAVE SAID MANY TIMES. People who are having trouble updating the firmware of the V7 combo, if you read through the older posts you will see that we have already mentioned that the last firmware of the V7 combo is bad and it won't let you downgrade once you upgrade to it, so if you are willing to upgrade your box to the last firmware on this site, don't go ahead. you are lucky for the upgrade not to work otherwise you will later be sorry like us.


My v7 combo since purchased were not updated. I'm worrying about the AFN channels that has been encrypted. Other forum says that maybe a new firmware is needed when they fix the problem on AFN, that is why I'm asking since my box did not receive any firmware upgrade that maybe AFN network will not work without upgrading.

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 2335
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: V7 COMBO UPDATE VIA USB

Postby Feralkiwi » Sat Jun 16, 2018 2:37 am

AFN is gone like Sony and MTN to Hash mode 10.1 that there is no posted hack for.

End of an error.

Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. Openbox V8 Combo, Pro, Freesat V8 Golden, Nova, GTC, Super and Angle (Sample). Freesat V7HDs, Combo and V7s. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.


Return to “Freesat & GTMedia V7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Gilbert29, maxblue and 5 guests