Freesat V8 Super Sat2ip not working

GTMedia V8 NOVA
GTMedia V8 HONOR
GTMedia V8 PRO II
Freesat V8 COMBO
Freesat V8 PRO
Freesat V8 FINDER
Freesat V8 GOLDEN
Freesat V8 SUPER

Moderators: admin, Rambo, Freesat Team

yazer79
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2018 7:29 pm

Freesat V8 Super Sat2ip not working

Postby yazer79 » Thu Jun 14, 2018 7:35 pm

Hi,
I just bought Freesat V8 Super. It is working except the Sat2IP function. I am using VLC / Windows 10.
When I click the uPNP option, I get "Freesat V8" option. When I click on it, nothing happens. The channels don't load or play.
I updated the receiver with the latest firmware (3-5-2018) didn't work either.
Any suggestions?

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 2681
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Freesat V8 Super Sat2ip not working

Postby Feralkiwi » Thu Jun 14, 2018 8:40 pm

There is some discussion here.
And also here

Searching "sat2ip" will get you more posts.

Good luck.

Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. Openbox V8 Combo, Pro, Freesat V8 Golden, Nova, GTC, Super and Angle (Sample). Freesat V7HDs, Combo and V7s. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

yazer79
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2018 7:29 pm

Re: Freesat V8 Super Sat2ip not working

Postby yazer79 » Thu Jun 14, 2018 8:55 pm

I did, some saying that it is no longer working. Is this true?

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 2681
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Freesat V8 Super Sat2ip not working

Postby Feralkiwi » Thu Jun 14, 2018 9:03 pm

I have not tried for a year.

I don't have a use for it.
There can be problems with internet providers blocking Freesat STB's at your house modem to stop card sharing.
My provider does that, as does many in Europe like Fritzbox.

Check that your internet is working to the box first.

Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. Openbox V8 Combo, Pro, Freesat V8 Golden, Nova, GTC, Super and Angle (Sample). Freesat V7HDs, Combo and V7s. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

yazer79
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2018 7:29 pm

Re: Freesat V8 Super Sat2ip not working

Postby yazer79 » Thu Jun 14, 2018 9:29 pm

I don't want to share it with others, just myself on my local network: 192.168.1.xx

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 2681
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Freesat V8 Super Sat2ip not working

Postby Feralkiwi » Thu Jun 14, 2018 11:24 pm

You still need the net connected so the IP address's can be found unless you have your hub set to emulate like was described in one of those links.

Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. Openbox V8 Combo, Pro, Freesat V8 Golden, Nova, GTC, Super and Angle (Sample). Freesat V7HDs, Combo and V7s. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

yazer79
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2018 7:29 pm

Re: Freesat V8 Super Sat2ip not working

Postby yazer79 » Fri Jun 15, 2018 8:50 pm

The receiver is connected to the internet, still, I am trying to view channels on the LAN itself on 192.168.1.xx

yazer79
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2018 7:29 pm

Re: Freesat V8 Super Sat2ip not working

Postby yazer79 » Thu Jun 21, 2018 10:22 am

I figured it out, if anyone has same problem, just enable "LCN" and set favorite channels
then on windows use VLC and select uPNP from Local Network

smeestu
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2016 10:48 am

Re: Freesat V8 Super Sat2ip not working

Postby smeestu » Sat Jun 23, 2018 12:05 am

Can you tell me what lcn is and do you stream free to air channels or powervu etc thankd

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 2681
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Freesat V8 Super Sat2ip not working

Postby Feralkiwi » Sat Jun 23, 2018 3:39 am

smeestu wrote:Can you tell me what lcn is and do you stream free to air channels or powervu etc thankd

LCN is Local Channel Numbers.
This uses the channel number that the TV provider has allocated for their TV.

I have streamed Powervu via Sat2IP.


Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. Openbox V8 Combo, Pro, Freesat V8 Golden, Nova, GTC, Super and Angle (Sample). Freesat V7HDs, Combo and V7s. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.


Return to “Freesat & GTMedia V8”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests