no remote control - sr33 error

GTMedia V8 NOVA
GTMedia V8 HONOR
GTMedia V8 PRO II
Freesat V8 COMBO
Freesat V8 PRO
Freesat V8 FINDER
Freesat V8 GOLDEN
Freesat V8 SUPER

Moderators: admin, Rambo, Freesat Team

fridgex
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2018 5:22 pm

no remote control - sr33 error

Postby fridgex » Thu Jul 12, 2018 5:45 pm

Hi , after software update, my remote control is not working on v8 golden.
When i power on: i see BOOT, LOAD, SR33 and then channel number.
The POWER-ON/OFF, channel-UP and channel-DOWN buttons on the outside of the box are working OK.
But i need the remote control to work.
the remote control is ok, i tested it with my mobile phone camera.
flashing over rs232 works fine, i've tried old and new v8 golden firmware, but remote is not working.
can u help ?

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 2738
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: no remote control - sr33 error

Postby Feralkiwi » Thu Jul 12, 2018 8:52 pm

When remote batteries get low the remote will send incorrect codes.

Also are you seeing any picture?

It may be that you have a NTSC TV and the unit is sending PAL.

They added this feature.

Added fast key to switch video output mode or format.
we try to support some old TV or some signal mode TV
Press menu key to main menu.(Panel show "----")
press Green key to switch NTSC/PAL, the panel will show "PAL " or "NTSC"
Press Stop key to switch the video format
PAL mode : the panel will show "576I" -- "576P" -- "720P"(50HZ) --"1080I"(50HZ) --"1080P"(50HZ)
NTSC mode : the panel will show "480I" -- "480P" -- "720P"(60HZ) --"1080I"(60HZ) --"1080P"(60HZ)


Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. Openbox V8 Combo, Pro, Freesat V8 Golden, Nova, GTC, Super and Angle (Sample). Freesat V7HDs, Combo and V7s. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

fridgex
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2018 5:22 pm

Re: no remote control - sr33 error

Postby fridgex » Sat Jul 14, 2018 1:06 pm

It's working again !
TY.

Fyx
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 8:24 am

Re: no remote control - sr33 error

Postby Fyx » Sat Jul 21, 2018 10:51 pm

Feralkiwi wrote:When remote batteries get low the remote will send incorrect codes.

Also are you seeing any picture?

It may be that you have a NTSC TV and the unit is sending PAL.

They added this feature.

Added fast key to switch video output mode or format.
we try to support some old TV or some signal mode TV
Press menu key to main menu.(Panel show "----")
press Green key to switch NTSC/PAL, the panel will show "PAL " or "NTSC"
Press Stop key to switch the video format
PAL mode : the panel will show "576I" -- "576P" -- "720P"(50HZ) --"1080I"(50HZ) --"1080P"(50HZ)
NTSC mode : the panel will show "480I" -- "480P" -- "720P"(60HZ) --"1080I"(60HZ) --"1080P"(60HZ)


Owen


wow, never knew about this will try on my v8 golden thanks


Return to “Freesat & GTMedia V8”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests