FreeSat GTT DVB-C

GTMedia G1
GTMedia G2
GTMedia G3
GTMedia S805
GTMedia S905X

Moderators: admin, Rambo, redwoods, GTMedia Team

amirrul.zakaria
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2018 3:29 pm

FreeSat GTT DVB-C

Postby amirrul.zakaria » Tue Aug 21, 2018 3:44 pm

Help!!!

my box cannot see any channel,When contact seller seller told me my DVB-C frequency is wrong,when ask them what is the frequency they never reply me till now..please help me i want to watch all the channel like the first time i bought..
Attachments
WhatsApp Image 2018-08-21 at 11.40.14 PM.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2018-08-21 at 11.40.14 PM.jpeg (116.98 KiB) Viewed 2241 times
WhatsApp Image 2018-08-21 at 11.40.11 PM (2).jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2018-08-21 at 11.40.11 PM (2).jpeg (115.3 KiB) Viewed 2241 times
WhatsApp Image 2018-08-21 at 11.40.11 PM.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2018-08-21 at 11.40.11 PM.jpeg (107.88 KiB) Viewed 2241 times
WhatsApp Image 2018-08-21 at 11.40.10 PM.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2018-08-21 at 11.40.10 PM.jpeg (68.1 KiB) Viewed 2241 times

amirrul.zakaria
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2018 3:29 pm

Re: FreeSat GTT DVB-C

Postby amirrul.zakaria » Fri Sep 07, 2018 5:47 pm

Help me please

User avatar
Marsat
Posts: 749
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 6:52 am
Location: Miami

Re: FreeSat GTT DVB-C

Postby Marsat » Sat Sep 08, 2018 4:19 pm

amirrul.zakaria wrote:Help me please

I do not use cable here in the USA but I those parameters shown on your picture are OK for example for Spain, Colombia

We need to see if those are OK for your cable company, but you do not give any info about your location / company

however the parameters on frequency are OK you go from 50 Mhz to 858 almost covering the full spectrum. So what you were told is WRONG

But the key is on SR Symbol rate and Modulation.

If does not have an AUTO setting you will have to play with those parameters

bubbs16
Posts: 134
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2017 4:58 pm

Re: FreeSat GTT DVB-C

Postby bubbs16 » Sat Sep 08, 2018 8:28 pm

ive always wanted to know if we can use dvb-c here in usa and get anything? if you know something pm me

User avatar
Marsat
Posts: 749
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 6:52 am
Location: Miami

Re: FreeSat GTT DVB-C

Postby Marsat » Sun Sep 09, 2018 7:25 am

bubbs16 wrote:ive always wanted to know if we can use dvb-c here in usa and get anything? if you know something pm me

Around 2014 The cable company start giving out decoders to all customer that had basic cable and they did not have the need to a cable converter because they havent subscribed to premium channels or DVR function or HS that is needed to those services. The reason was the encrypted all transmissions after FCC approval.. Before that you just simple connected the coax cable behind the TV and if the TV had a tuner you could easily watch basic channels. so saying that, the free ride was over for people who have been getting access to basic cable TV stations by simply plugging their TVs into the wall. Non customers or just one service customer but no TV.
The FCC prohibited encryption of basic service, because doing so required consumers to rent a box.
There are four benefits to the cable operators: a reduction of piracy, a limit to the number of televisions that can be connected without charge, a new potential revenue stream from equipment rentals and now it is no longer necessary to send out techs for service disconnections and reconnections due to nonpayment, they remotely disconnect you like the electric company.

Giving up the story, the answer is NO, unless the cable company forgot to encrypt some channels. The only way is to subscribe.

They Only thing that i circumvent was: I force them to give me free basic due i had Alarm and Internet service: so they gave me a converter. I opened the back and remove the cable card and installed in a Tivo Box. Still I had to pay for Tivo service but I have a DVR with EPG . That was the max I could do
I knew some people thought that the flash the firmware but for internet modems. But now the scan ALL the network between 2am and 5am Looking for spoof MAC addresses clones etc and turning them off, in the past would pass months now is daily.

Still I could test but I cannot find a Coax RF Adapter Connector TV PAL Male Plug to "F" Female i had only one for these Freesat Boxes. See if GTC works on this

Massimo
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2018 3:56 pm

Re: FreeSat GTT DVB-C

Postby Massimo » Wed Sep 12, 2018 10:17 am

Salve volevo sapere se qualcuno mi può aiutare..ho un freesat v7 combo stavo facendo ricerca canali è all' improvviso si è bloccato spento il decoder da dietro e riaccendo ma non parte più si accende solo luce verde..

Need2learn
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2018 1:40 am

Re: FreeSat GTT DVB-C

Postby Need2learn » Thu Nov 15, 2018 4:33 am

Will that work on Biss as well?

carlos_08_1
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2018 4:53 pm

Re: FreeSat GTT DVB-C

Postby carlos_08_1 » Fri Nov 23, 2018 3:18 pm

does anybody know if DVB-C is a valid format on NorhAmerica?


Return to “GTMedia G Series (Android IPTV BOX)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests